Houkie

About Me

HI! I'M HOUKIE! I'm 36 years old and I live in Charlotte, NC with my husband, our son, and four cats. We run our own commercial paint contracting company and I am also slowly fumbling my way toward a Bachelor of Science degree in Nutrition. I've been roleplaying for a little over 20 years now and many older wolf RPers may remember me as the owner of Wild Wolf Society, which ran from the early 2000s until 2013. When I'm not chasing my wild child around or hitting the textbooks, I love reading, quilting, art, outdoor activities, and spending entirely too much time and money on Wolvden lol.

I AM COMFORTABLE WRITING most things, but I very much prefer to avoid graphic sexual content in favor of fading out. Nothing else really bothers me though, so if you're cool with it, I'm cool with it!

I AM NOT ALWAYS A VERY FAST POSTER. I'm a mom, a wife, a business owner, a university student, and very, very tired. I do my best to be prompt with replies but sometimes it may take me a few days.

LIGHTLY POWERPLAYING OR MAKING ASSUMPTIONS ABOUT MY CHARACTERS is fine as long as it's passive and doesn't affect my/your/others' characters in a direct way. Example: It's cool if you say your character crossed paths with mine while out hunting or something (just let me know so I can roll with it in my own writing). It's not cool if you say my character threatened yours when they met while hunting. This can be confusing and murky to navigate, so if you're unsure how to proceed with this, just zip me a PM and we can discuss it!

And finally, because I get asked this a lot...

I LOVE DOING WOLF CHARACTER ART AND I DO TAKE COMMISSIONS! You can view a gallery of my recent work HERE. Send me a PM on here or contact me on Discord if you're interested and I'd be happy to discuss the details with you. I accept payment via PayPal or at that Ko-Fi link.
Local Time
06-16-2024 at 10:12 PM
Posts
0 posts
Member Since
02-25-2021

scroll to top